restart data transfer

Feb 14 at 11:32 PM
I was transferring a 60 gb database. My machine lost it's network connection and then crashed. Can I use the migration wizard to build a script to transfer only data that has not yet been transferred? I'd rather not start the entire transfer over.
Coordinator
Feb 23 at 1:13 PM
Yes. You know when you first go through SQLAzureMW, you choose the database you want to migrate and then it takes you to a "Choose Objects" dialog. At the top, select "Select specific database objects". Then, under the Tables node, check only the tables that you want to migrate. Then, click on the Advanced button. This will display the "Advanced Settings" dialog and under "Table/View Options" you should see "Script Table / Data". If you click the pulldown to the right of that, you will see three options:

1) Table Schema Only
2) Table Schema with Data
3) Data Only

Select "Data Only" if you just want to transfer data.

I hope this helps,
George